funfetti granola bites.

oh dear.

what have i done?

somehow, someway, sprinkles hopped into my bowl of oats…

now, i’ve shared my love for addiction to granola…  i’ve shared my love for addiction to funfetti

let’s just combine the two and see what happens?!


mmmm. that’s my kind of energy snack.

now can someone please clean the runaway sprinkles hiding on my kitchen floor?!

funfetti granola bites

(categorized under granola & healthy stuff)

makes about 20 balls

  • 2 1/4 cups whole rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup yellow cake mix (the dry cake mix)
  • 1/2 cup light corn syrup (or honey)
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/2 cup sprinkles (more or less, depending on your love for addiction to sprinkles)

DIRECTIONS

  1. Combine all ingredients into a large bowl.  Stir well, until all oats are moistened.  This will take some elbow grease!
  2. Refrigerate mixture for AT LEAST 1 hour (preferably 2 – you want the whole mixture pretty stiff and stick together well)
  3. Remove from refrigerator and roll into balls. Enjoy!
adapted from Little Bitty Bakes
_________________

what to do with that extra cake mix leftover in the box?! use it in these 😉

cake batter rice krispie treats

cake batter rice krispie treats

cake batter chocolate chip cookies

cake batter chocolate chip cookies

 

this post is featured on:

Comments

  1. Ahh, I love these little bites!! I feel like I’d eat about 10 at once 🙂

  2. Yum!

  3. Life is BETTER with Sprinkles:)

  4. Wow these are amazing! I totally need these. Yum!

  5. i need these.

  6. I think you have more funfetti recipes that anyone else…love it!

  7. Pretty balls….so colorful 🙂

  8. You appear to have a bit of a fixation, haha. Those look awesome :D.

  9. My girls just saw the photos over my shoulder, guess what I’ m making …..(I can hear them in the pantry searching for cake mix as I type….)

  10. Love these! How fun and tasty!

  11. so i saw this and the first thing I said was “awww” haha i love sprinkles! they make everything so fun and whimsical! i love that you tied it in with granola bites..so different and creative!

  12. These look incredible. What a great idea!!!

  13. I love how fun the sprinkles make these bites look!!! Like having dessert for breakfast:-)

  14. These are so cute! And yummy sounding! I would eat that whole platter full! So tempting.

Leave a Reply

