take 2: funfetti cake batter blondies.

ooops i did it again.

i made my funfetti cake batter blondies. again.

sorry i’m not sorry.

so, i originally posted my funfetti cake batter blondies back in december. and it is, by far, my most popular recipe on SBA.

i get countless emails from readers and friends letting me know they’re a huge hit anytime they’re made.

gooey. dense. cake batter. sprinkles. white chocolate. all in one little blondie.

i’ve probably made them a dozen times since i came across the recipe 6 months ago. yes, they are that good.

i made them again last night, using a ton more sprinkles, so they almost look like tie-dye blondies. love it!

so, just in case you missed these, here there are again. you’re welcome.

funfetti cake batter blondies

categorized under brownies/bars
  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 1/4 cup canola oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 -1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup sprinkles ( i used only 1/4 cup in this post, but the more sprinkles, the better in my book)
  • 1/2 cup white chocolate chips

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Combine first four ingredients in a large bowl.
  3. Add the milk slowly. You want to cake batter to be as dense & thick as possible.
  4. Mix in the sprinkles and white chocolate chips.
  5. Pour into 8 x 8 baking pan, sprinkle a few more sprinkles on top, and bake for 25-30 minutes until edges are just turning brown.
*the blondies will look like they are not fully done because the center will be quite gooey, but that’s what you want!  After about 30 minutes of cooling, they will be easy to cut using a serrated knife.
_____________________

ps: want regular updates from sally’s baking addiction? follow me on facebook!

pps: need more yummy treats in your life? 😉

cake batter rice krispie treats

cake batter rice krispie treats

cake batter chocolate chip cookies

cake batter chocolate chip cookies

mini chocolate chip cookie sandwiches

mini chocolate chip cookie sandwiches

*this post is featured on:

Comments

  1. Glad you made them again and enjoy them so much! And we have the same mixing bowl!

  2. oh so pretty !

  3. Beautiful – they are so wonderfully colourful! I’m most impressed!

  4. hi, i’m new to your blog – found you through dinners, dishes, and desserts blog 🙂 just wanted to say hi! and introduce myself! hope to connect often!

  5. I can see why they are so popular – look fantastic 😀

    Happy Easter!
    Choc Chip Uru

  6. All of these look absolutely tasty. I know what I’m doing this weekend!

  7. tequilastars says:

    Yum! These look so delicious, and they fit right in for Easter, too 🙂

  8. Lovely!

  9. katherineb12 says:

    HOLY. MACKEREL. Looks DELICIOUS.

    I want. Yes, it’s only 9:28am where I am, but who says that funfetti cake batter blondes aren’t the breakfast of champions! Right..?

  10. Oh man, I need to make these! I love everything Funfetti. I’ve made Funfetti cookies before but never blondies. Yum!

  11. You’re a cake batter fool! I love it!

  12. There are not enough words to convey how excited I am over these beautiful!! Oh my someone bring me a fork!

  13. So glad you did this. So so glad!

  14. These look delicious and beautiful! On my list of things to try!

  15. I love how extra fun they look with all the sprinkles!!! Blonde brownies are my favorite and these look super easy to make!!!

  16. These look delicious! I plan on making these in a blondie pan. What do you suggest the cooking time should be?

  17. Oh wow these look so good! I like how they are made just using yellow cake mix! Thanks for sharing at Showcase Your Talent Thursday! I hope to see you there next week!

Trackbacks

  1. […] funfetti cake batter blondies funfetti cake batter blondies […]

  2. […] i hope everyone had a wonderful Easter! mine was full of this. and some of these. and these. […]

Leave a Reply

