vanilla cupcakes for two.

i like cupcakes. (who doesn’t?!)

sometimes i want a cupcake. stat.

without having 11 leftover from the batch.

…..soooooo i considered it my lucky day when i stumbled upon jessica’s one bowl vanilla cupcakes for 2.  that’s right. one bowl. two cupcakes. easy peasy.

these vanilla cupcakes are absolutely perfect. sweet, buttery, soft, & full of rich vanilla flavor. perfect to share (orrrrrrrr not). like jessica notes, you can have fun with these and add any goodies into the batter like chocolate chips, funfetti sprinkles, etc. i left mine plain inside but went to town with the nonpareils on top 😉

INGREDIENTS

(categorized under cupcakes & fun sweets)

adapted from how sweet it is

  • 1 egg white
  • 2 tbsp sugar (i used splenda baking blend)
  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 1/2 tbsp milk (i used vanilla almond milk)
  • 1/4 cup flour (i used white whole wheat)
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a muffin pan with 2 liners.
  2. In a small mixing bowl, whisk together the egg white and sugar until combined.
  3. Stir in the vanilla, melted butter, and milk. Add flour and baking powder and mix everything together well.
  4. Divide the batter between two cupcake liners and bake for 10-12 minutes. Let cool completely and frost/decorate as desired.

ps- i think you’ll enjoy these treats too 😉

loaded sugar cookie bars

loaded sugar cookie bars

snicker bar stuffed chocolate chip cookies

snickers bar stuffed chocolate chip cookies

chocolate peanut butter pretzel bites

chocolate peanut butter pretzel bites

Comments

  1. oh my, your entire blog looks delicious! Would almost be dangerous for me to keep browsing – cupcakes, choco pretzels, yummmm!

  2. Forget the cupcakes, I’ll just take the whole bowl of sprinkles! But seriously Sally, the cupcakes look delicious – perfectly fluffy and moist. I loved this recipe when I made it myself, too. Thanks for sharing!

  3. This is a perfect cupcake recipe for us…so adorable with colourful sprinkles.
    Love pretzel bites!

  4. Love the cupcakes!! I made these for Valentine’s Day and they are delicious!

  5. I’m so glad I found your recipe! Usually if I’m craving a cupcake I’ll make a whole batch, and after satisfying my craving with one, the rest of them sit there begging me to eat them! I can’t wait to try it out, thanks for sharing 🙂

    -Danielle
    daniellepowell.blogspot.com

  6. What a great idea for people like me who know if they made 12 cupcakes they’d eat every one. 🙂

  7. I think I love you for these! Having the ability to make only 2 cupcakes instead of an entire batch rocks! It could also be quite dangerous – I could see myself making them at all times of the day and night. Tee-hee. One for me, one for you!

    • haha thanks Reeni! these were SO quick and easy, I could see myself making this recipe all the time. kind of negates the whole point!

  8. Cute! I buzzed you! =)

  9. Yummy Cupcakes! Love the sprinkles, super cute.

  10. Cute cupcakes – and love that since there are only 2, you can’t go overboard! But the frosting and sprinkles make it such an adorable treat 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Lemon Meringue Tart

Trackbacks

  1. […] vanilla cupcakes for two vanilla cupcakes for two […]

  2. […] i’ve overloaded you on chocolate chip cookies and cupcakes recently, i figured i throw something on the healthy side together to balance it all […]

  3. […] vanilla cupcakes for two vanilla cupcakes for two Share this:EmailFacebookPinterestTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Filed Under: granola, healthy treats · Tagged: dried fruit, granola, healthy, nuts, oats « cookies n cream cookies. […]

Leave a Reply

