funfetti cake batter blondies

funfetti blondies

i stumbled upon Shelly’s cake batter blondies on pinterest a few months ago and have made them SEVERAL times…all because i have constant requests for them! they literally disappear from the plate wherever i bring them.  i adapted her original recipe a bit and ended up creating what has become, by far, Sally’s Baking Addiction most popular recipe. the “recipe” is so simple, that I can hardly even call it one! they taste just like funfetti cake batter, and are ready in just 30 minutes. PLUS they can be made in only one bowl. woohoo for easy clean up! do i need to convince you any more?!

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 1/4 cup canola oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 -1/2 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup sprinkles
  • 1/2 cup white chocolate chips

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Combine first four ingredients in a large bowl.
  3. Add the milk slowly. You want to cake batter to be as dense & thick as possible.
  4. Mix in the sprinkles and white chocolate chips.
  5. Pour into 8 x 8 baking pan, sprinkle a few more sprinkles on top, and bake for 25-30 minutes until edges are just turning brown.
Notes: the blondies will look like they are not fully done because the center will be quite gooey, but that’s what you want!  After about 30 minutes of cooling, they will be easy to cut using a serrated knife.

ps- i think you’ll enjoy these sweet eats too ;)

chocolate dipped brownies

chocolate dipped brownies

funfetti cake batter chocolate chip cookies

funfetti cake batter chocolate chip cookies

Comments

  1. Oh my word, these are delish!

  2. How have I gone my whole life without these???? They look absolutely stunning! I just drooled on my keyboard… How did you get that perfect looking thin crust on top?? I can tell just by looking that it is nice and gooey underneath!! Whenever I try a blondie recipe it always turns out a bit spongey or too fluffy/cakey (is that a word?) – but I much rather prefer gooey!! You are a cake batter genius!! I can’t wait to give these a try (or maybe not)… I’m afraid I might just eat the whole pan…

    • Hey Jenn, the secret is to bake these for only 25-30 minutes. They will look undone but as they cool, they will firm up. These are not “cakey” in the slightest! Thanks for checking them out! Enjoy 😉

  3. maryfollowsthelamb says:

    Cake mix, sprinkles and chips, oh my!!!

  4. Yum yum! All your baked goodies look amazing! I was showing them to my friend and we both just wanted to make them all at once! I made the funfetti blondies tonight; they were so good! I want to try them again, though, because I used the Trader Joe’s Yellow Cake Mix, and I think it was probably a little less moist than another cake mix would have been, but they were still yummy! I’ll be making the peanut butter M&M cookies for Easter! Thank you for sharing!

    • i’m so happy to hear that! guess what? I made them again last night and am reposting them later today. i added a ton more sprinkles to the batch last night. i can’t get enough of these blondies! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] love anything funfetti/cake batter.  by replacing some regular flour with cake mix, the cookies come out with an amazing cake batter […]

  2. […] most popular. caramel apple peanut butter oatmeal barsAboutchewy butterfinger cookiessnickers bar stuffed chocolate chip cookiesfunfetti cake batter blondies […]

  3. […] funfetti cake batter blondies funfetti cake batter blondies Share this:EmailFacebookPinterestTwitterLike this:Like2 bloggers like this post. Filed Under: cookies, for the love of sprinkles · Tagged: cake mix, chocolate chips, cookies, Funfetti, sprinkles, white chocolate « oatmeal raisin cookie granola sweet & salty caramel pretzel m&m blondies » […]

  4. […] funfetti cake batter blondies (my most popular recipe) funfetti cake batter blondies […]

  5. […] sprinkles. i love you. can’t you tell? […]

  6. […] i originally posted my funfetti cake batter blondies back in december. and it is, by far, my most popular recipe on […]

Leave a Reply

